Of tin  five pillars in Islam zakath takes an important place This is an unparalleled way shown by Islam for the alleviation of poverty This means Allah (SWT) has commanded the rich to distribute a part of their wealth. After it reaches its Nisab and maturity he should measure it according to the percentage and give it to the prescribed eight groups.

People who are eligible to receive zakath

1. Fakeer - The poor.
2. Miskeen - The needy.
3. Aamil - Zakath administrators.
4. Muallafathul Quloob - New converters.
5. Fir Rigaab - Slaves and captives.
6. Al Qarimoon - The debt ridden.
7. Feesabilillah - In the cause of Allah.
6. Ibnu Sabeel - Travelers with few resources.

People who are not eligible for zakath

1. The rich.
2. Person who is employed and has a Sufficient Income.
3. Non - muslim.
4. The giver of zakath and their dependents.
5. Family of holy prophet (SAW).

Things on zakath is due

1. Cattles.
2. Grain.
3. Cash on hand.
4. Gold and silver.
6. Treasure trave.
6. Fruits - Dates and grapes.

The holy prophet (PBUH) said that if a nation does not pay zakath Allah will not send the rain

zakath is a way of obtaining Allahs pleasure. When a person pays zakath he becomes purified in his mind and wealth. Allah will make the wealth of zakath payer multiple year by year. There is a possibility to eliminate poverty.

May the Almighty show us the way of halal earning and make us one of the payer of zakath in the future. Aameen...


❝One who guides to something good has a reward similar to that of it’s doer.❞
 [Sahih Muslim Vol: 3, No; 4665]

Patreon : Witness Tv
YouTube : Witness Tv
FaceBook : Witness Tv
Instagram : Witness Tv
Telegram Group : Witness Tv
Official Mail : witnesstv2@gmail.com

Post a Comment